Dayton Human Relations Council


The City of Dayton Human Relations Council Board of Directors are critical to fulfilling the mission of the organization. Members not only identify areas of concern that challenge inter-group relations, but also exists to hear allegations of discrimination in housing, employment, public accommodation or credit and determine whether or not discrimination has occurred against any person because of race, color, religion, sex, ancestry, national origin, place of birth, age, marital status, familial status, sexual orientation, gender identity, or disability.

The Board also makes decisions on appeals to Procurement Enhancement Program (PEP) certification denials. Board members can serve up to two consecutive three-year terms. Members who have served two consecutive three-year terms are only eligible to serve again if they have not served on the Board in the past 12 months.

Board Members:

Daj'za Demmings, Chair

Site Coordinator, Omega Community Development Corp.

Pamela Cone, Vice Chair

Director, Aviatra Accelerators

Ebony Davenport

Professor of Law, University of Dayton School of Law

Rev. Rockney Carter, J.D.

Senior Pastor, Zion Baptist Church

Tinisha McClain

Sinclair Community College

Amaha Sellassie

Assistant Professor of Sociology/Director of Center for Applied Social Issues, Sinclair Community College

Wanda Sloan

Community Volunteer

Tom Wahlrab

Retired, City of Dayton

Zachary Zugelder

Director, Civic Engagement and Teen Leadership, Ohio Alliance of YMCAs

Get Involved

The more residents that get involved in their community, the better the City of Dayton will be.
The Human Relations Council offers opportunities for individuals and organizations to
make an impact and promote equality and harmony in Dayton, Ohio.

Learn More