Dayton HRC

Bid Opportunities throughout Ohio

Opportunities for bids outside of the Dayton community are provided courtesy of

Ohio’s Largest Black-owned Business Newspaper – Ronda Watson Barber, publisher


 

Akron Metropolitan Housing Authority

 

City of Columbus
The Department of Development has contracting opportunities in the below areas. Please reach out for more information and bidding requirements

 

·        Graffiti Removal and Arborist Services. Contact Eric Voorhees (614-645-7934 or eavoorhees@columbus.gov).

·        Grass Cutting and Solid Waste Removal. Contact Mike Schwab (614-645-7122 or mfschwab@columbus.gov).

·        Demolition and Asbestos Abatement. Contact Mike Farrenkopf (614- 679-5873 or mlfarrenkopf@columbus.gov) or Seth Brehm (614-645-5659 or swhbrehm@columbus.gov).

·        Property Maintenance and Miscellaneous Services in November 2019. Contact Audrea Hickman (614-645-8907 or aehickman@columbus.gov)

·        Construction trades including General Construction, Home Improvement, Electrical, HVAC, and Plumbing. Contact Tim Tilton (614- 724-3009 or twtilton@columbus.gov).

·        Lead Abatement: Contact Erica Hudson (614- 645-6739 or ejhudson@columbus.gov).

·        To register for notifications on upcoming bid opportunities, please visit http://vendors.columbus.gov/sites/public

 

Columbus City Schools

Columbus City Schools issues solicitations on a regular basis for goods & services related to food, construction, technology, curriculum, & transportation. Interested vendors should periodically check our website at http://www.columbus.k12.oh.us/rfp

 

Columbus Metropolitan Housing Authority

 

Franklin County Transportation Improvement District
Kokosing Industrial
Mid Ohio Regional Planning Commission
Ohio History Connection

Get Involved

The more residents that get involved in their community, the better the City of Dayton will be.
The Human Relations Council offers opportunities for individuals and organizations to
make an impact and promote equality and harmony in Dayton, Ohio.

Learn More
Menu